Press Releases

Long Beach Water Closes Administration Building Until March 31 and Makes Modifications to In-person Services

MEDIA RELEASE – Sunday, March 15, 2020

Long Beach Water Temporarily Suspends Water Shutoffs to Continue Public Health and Safety

MEDIA RELEASE – Thursday, March 12, 2020

Long Beach Board of Water Commissioners Elect New Officers for 2019-2020 Term

MEDIA RELEASE – Thursday, October 10, 2019

Long Beach Water Receives United States Bureau of Reclamation Grant to Increase Water Supply Reliability

MEDIA RELEASE – Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Long Beach Water Receives Partnership for Safe Water’s Award for High Quality Drinking Water Five Years in a Row

MEDIA RELEASE – Tuesday, August 20, 2019

Free 8th Annual Lawn-to-Garden Tour and Festival Celebrates Growing Local Love

MEDIA RELEASE – Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Long Beach Water Recognized for High Customer Satisfaction in Western United States by J.D. Power

MEDIA RELEASE – Monday, May 20, 2019

Long Beach Water’s Fiscal Year 2020 Budget & Rates Setting Process to Begin Thursday

MEDIA RELEASE – Monday, April 15, 2019

Long Beach Water Increases Financial Incentive for Turf Removal Participation, Increases Square Footage Allowed and Makes Backyard Conversions Eligible

MEDIA RELEASE – Tuesday, March 26, 2019

Long Beach Board of Water Commissioners Elect New Officers for 2018-2019 Term

MEDIA RELEASE – Thursday, October 04, 2018

Menu

Water & Sewer System Design Guidelines